What links will stay in a comment

For a while, I’ve been removing links in comments. To clear up any possible suspicion, I do NOT remove all links from comments. I will only remove links in the actual comment if they are not relevant to the post or link to a site rated poorly. I use something similar for links in the comment headers. You may link to your personal website in the comment headers, however if that website is rated poorly on WOT then I will most likely remove it. If there is a reference to this site’s title in either the name or email fields, I will remove those as well.

The reason for writing this post is just in case anyone thinks I have removed a link to prevent other blogs to be popularized. If you would like to have your blog or website featured here, just contact me and I’ll check it out.

