Ubuntu 10.04 Overview

This video is a quick overview of Ubuntu 10.04. This new version of Ubuntu was released recently. It comes with a new theme, and the buttons for closing, minimizing, and maximizing the window have been moved to the left (which I changed prior to this video).
There are also less games (if you do a clean install, I still had the games because I did an upgrade), a new login screen, and apparently a new boot screen but I do not get a boot screen for some reason (it’s just blank but it boots up pretty quick so it’s no big deal).
Other than that, its pretty much the same Ubuntu as before, just a little more polished.

Follow me on Twitter and Youtube!

  1. #1 by MarkSpizer on May 2, 2010 - 12:25 pm

    great post as usual!

  1. Anonymous
  2. Tweets that mention Ubuntu 10.04 Overview « lhamil64’s Tech Website -- Topsy.com
