A few things

I have a few things to write about in this blog post.

The first is that, once again, wordpress has been updated to the latest version successfully without any downtime.

The second thing is about comments. Although I don’t get many comments (at the time of writing this) I still have to look through my spam (thank you Akismet) and once in a while I find legit comments. I want to state why legit comments can end up in my spam section. Akismet  automatically marks any comments with a link as spam. If it isn’t necessary, don’t place a link in your comment. There are also many reasons why your comment could be marked as spam. Also, I started googling about Akismet while writing this blog post and I discovered that the plugin learns from its mistakes if the Not Spam button is pressed. I usually just Approve comments, so I’ll be sure to classify legit comments as Not Spam from now on.

Thanks for reading this post and my blog.

  1. #1 by Nicolas on November 17, 2009 - 11:42 pm

    I have already seen it somethere…
    Thanks
    Nicolas

  2. #2 by Anonymous on June 7, 2010 - 9:55 am

    Great, I never knew this, thanks.

