My Web Adventures begin (Updated)!

On my previous web host, I posted in place of my blog a small notice saying that I could not find a decent free web host. A member of the Liberty BASIC Forums who goes by the handle of “whitehat” saw that message and offered me some space on a webserver he had running. I am now at the time of this posting have pretty much all the HTML pages transfered over, have a new install of WordPress installed, and am about to download and install PHPBB forum software.

Wish me luck!

 

UPDATE:

At the time of this update, my blog has been transferred over to WordPress.com. I made this decision because I was tired of all the crappy free hosts. However, I am thinking of purchasing hosting (it’s not very expensive) and a domain name.

  1. #1 by seo blog on September 27, 2008 - 6:59 pm

    This is an interesting article – I know how hard it can be to be a good writer, i too am a blogger, keep up the good work!

